Let the mixture cool completely, and then pour it into an air-tight glass jar or container. Serve over ice with mint, if desired. Reduce heat; simmer, uncovered, for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. This guide to cooking roast beef will help you create a flavorful, moist, and tender roast. Step 3: Cook at a simmer for about 10 minutes until strawberries are mostly disintegrated. Print. https://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/strawberry-syrup-238534 STEP SIX: Pour the jug of tea into the pitcher with the strawberry syrup and add eight cups of cold water. I’m a board certified health coach, author, wife, mom and food lover from the SF Bay area (now living in Seattle, WA! tonic water; strawberry syrup; ice for serving; fresh strawberries for garnish ; mint leaves for garnish; fresh lavender for garnish ; Instructions. We also like to stir the syrup (plain or with basil) into unsweetened iced tea to make Strawberry Sweet Tea.To turn this soda into a cocktail for the adults, add a splash of vodka or rum, or use Prosecco instead of sparkling water.You can also use it to make a summery spin on a Gin and Tonic. It’s strawberry season! Put the sugar and water into a saucepan with a candy thermometer. I have done it many times with herbs, fruits, teas and spices. Information is not currently available for this nutrient. Place granulated sugar, water, and fresh or frozen strawberries in a small saucepan and bring to a boil. Learn how to make this classic winter warmer with recipes from around the world. How To Make Sugar-Free Strawberry Syrup. I forgot to review this a few weeks back when I made it. Mix until smooth and add to the syrup after you have finished the boiling process. You can infuse simple syrup with pretty much anything you like: all berries work well, as do stone fruits like peaches & nectarines. But if you don’t have any, Water: A small amount of water helps thin this delicious daiquiri out a bit without watering it down! Our philosophy is that everythi