Should it should be a sketch based course or illustrator? 16. Sketch is just a tool to get what’s in your head into the computer. They’ve become an industry staple now, and the best way I’ve seen people learn them is by either just YouTube tutorials, or just by using it and figuring it out. I'm a UX/Visual designer at Netflix now, and have no formal training. Hi all, so I became a UX Designer without a graphic design background. Lunacy is a native Windows app that opens, edits, and stores .sketch files. Az Adobe XD egyre több hasznos funkcióval rendelkezik amivel működést lehet szimulálni. Now, a designer simply drags their Sketch file onto Zeplin, and can generate a link for developers so that they can access all designs, assets, measurements, and even export CSS and HTML code, right from Zeplin’s interface. Stripping back all of the unnecessary features, and focusing on what’s important for digital design, which is essentially vector format shapes/graphics, typography and layout. This one looks like a real game changer! As others have mentioned combine it with things like zeplin, craft etc. I have recently done a review of this blog with further thoughts on why i now think Adobe XD is better than Sketch. Illustrator is 30ish years old so it's a very mature app and it's integrated in to the Adobe suite. Zeplin said: "stay tuned for Windows support". Sketch is great for higher fidelity stuff but not good for wireframes. Sketch is worth the time to learn, and a class would be a good start, but it's probably hard to grasp the workflow and value of it until you've used it in an iterative design process and gotten to know the full power and flexibility of its nesting symbol system. Highly recommend sketch & zeplin for all designers whether in-house or within an agency. Since you are in a hiring position, I am curious as to how you weigh the two softwares. Most big data apps won’t require this though. Just do a bunch of online tuturials and teach yourself for free. Marke