Answer is simple, yes! A2A This is a very important issue that automatically arises when you are torn between these two options. Maybe not up your alley, but many pulp/paper mills in the southeast are desperate for EE's right now. #1 Site for Electrical Engineering Freshers Jobs. But maybe it was the timing as I graduated right before the great recession. Note that we wrote, "Good Living" and not "Great Living." Clinical Engineer - starts at $42,000. That is, you do EE because you love it and nothing more. This career is very similar to that of an electrical engineer - both careers are used interchangeably in the United States. While considering the experience of being an electrical engineering student and the pain you can expect during that, you may wonder, is it all worth it? Press J to jump to the feed. Here are a few obvious but essential pieces of advice to help electrical engineering students make the best of their years in university: Go to class and do your homework If you're not a morning person, try not to load up all of … I've been doing that for 3 years. Whether you are interested specifically in power engineering or a more general electrical engineering career, a master’s from UCR will help set you apart from the competition when you look for a job after graduation. Electrical engineers need to build electrical equipments for all purposes. 4 Work Life Balance. But it does give you a good introduction. Right now my city is top 10 for job growth and EE is a big part of that. Let’s take a look at some of the top spots for electrical engineering jobs abroad!. Whether it's understanding the needs and requirements of a client, … Made about 60k a year. The defense sector is always a big employer. To become an electrical engineer, you should enjoy working with electricity and electrical devices since that's most of what you'll be doing. Not really, unless you really, really, really love it! Then you would be responsible for designing, developing, testing and su