handling instructions: 1. keep dough frozen at 0°f (- 18°c) until ready to use. Roll it out flat, top with butter, cinnamon and brown sugar. I'm down 5+ cups of flour, 3 sticks of butter, 2 hours of my time, and have nothing (but a mess) to show for it. It would have saved me a ton of time and expensive ingredients. Moisten the lower 1/2-inch border of dough using your fingers dipped in a little water and press to seal into a log. In all seriousness, there is something really wrong with the recipe. Making the cinnamon rolls. Wrap the dough very tightly with plastic wrap, and place it in the freezer for up to 2 months. And use a light hand with the cocoa/cinn mix; too dense and your layers will not stick to each other. I'm a very experienced baker. The dough was a nightmare to work with, which I would have tolerated if they were tasty. I think something must be missing. Where were the test kitchen staff? The cookies aren't too sweet and will go good with coffee, anytime. Never been steered so very very wrong. Press the cinnamon roll strip inside the top of the cinnamon roll cup so that it's sitting on top of the cinnamon roll base. They ended up shaped like a diamond, the layers separated and the dough crumb is actually tough. Here, get our best grilling recipes for everything from fish and meat to pizza and oysters. The delicious Rich's Gourmet Cinnamon Roll Log Dough is a soft, buttery dough, flavored with a premium cinnamon paste. This does mean that you will be a couple of cinnamon … Roll up, forming logs. Thanks Martha. The proof is in the "proof." Step 1: Make the dough. Uncover and bake for 35 to 40 minutes or until golden brown. Cut it into 1 inch thick rolls (like cinnamon rolls) Place these into the pie shell over the brown sugar, leaving about 1/2 inch between each roll. We like to do 12 rolls for a 9×13 pan (which end up deliciously large!) Lightly beat egg white. Rather, find another log recipe and adapt it (the concept is lovely). Brush outside of log w